Ashtanga Cascais Summer Season – part II

The Ashtanga Cascais is open all summer so that everyone, whether beginners to Yoga and Ashtanga Yoga or more experienced practitioners, enjoy the deepening of a practice of Yoga that transforms body, mind and soul.

In June and July there are classes from Monday to Friday in the morning, Tuesday and Friday at lunchtime and Monday to Thursday  in the afternoon. In August we will have other options with a shorter schedule, with classes from Tuesday to Friday in the morning, and Monday, Tuesday and Thursday at the end of the day. And also the intensive workshop of Ashtanga Yoga with Aline Fernandes, which will take place from 8th to 12th August, opportunities you can not miss!

Summer in Ashtanga Cascais will be pure inspiration to take care of ourselves! The perfect combination to schedule a few days, weeks or months of Ashtanga Yoga classes and enjoy the beaches, sun, salt, surf and many other outdoor activities, fine dining, and many quiet moments away from the hustle and bustle of the city but within a short distance the  center of Lisbon, or the special Sintra or Ericeira.

Here are our list of favorites in Estoril, Cascais and surroundings –

TO EAT

Cantinho da Luísa –

Organic Caffe Estoril –

Água da Cascata vai correndo na ribeira e acaba no mar –

The Cru – www.thecru.pt

Local Cascais – localkitchen.pt/local-cascais/

Café Gallery House of Wonders –

TO BUY

Go Natural – www.gonatural.pt

Traditional Supermarket (Chico) – www.supermarkets.com

Market of Cascais –

TO DO

SURF

Carcavelos Surf School – www.carcavelossurfschool.com

Surf Lisbon – www.surflisbon.com

BODYBOARD

Boogie Chicks – www.boogiechicks.com

SUP

Beyond Boards – www.beyond-boards.com

CLIMBING AND WALKING

Outdoor Adventures Portugal – www.outdooradventuresportugal.com

NUTRITION AND HEALTH COACH CONSULTS

Camila Balbi – www.camilabalbi.com

COACHING

Alexandra Vinagre – www.alexandravinagre.com

HOMEOPATHY AND LIFE COACHING

Rita Sambado – www.eus-school.com

To inspire

The pieces of Anna Westerlund – www.annawesterlund.com

The sculptures and installations of Matthias Contzen – www.matthiascontzen.com

Vintage Bazaar Clothing – www.vintagebazaar.com

TO KNOW AND DAZZLE

BEACHES

POÇA AND AZARUJINHA

S. PEDRO

GUINCHO AND CRESMINA

URSA

PRAIA GRANDE E PEQUENA

and many other places … Boca do Inferno, Marechal Carmona Park, Palmela Park, Santa Marta Museum Lighthouse, Paula Rego Museum …

BOAS PRÁTICAS

Recent Posts