“ The full Ashtanga System
Practiced With Devotion
Leads To Freedom Within One’s Heart”

Shri K. Pattabhi Jois

The Ashtanga Yoga

is a dynamic system of Yoga, which was developed and widespread by Shri K. Pattabhi Jois (1915-2009) and that is been continued by his grandson, the teacher Sharath Jois. It is characterized by the synchronization of a conscious, rhythmic and stable breathing,  with movements and sequences of postures that allow a deep cleansing and detoxification of the body and mind.

Ashtanga Yoga is an individual and progressive practice that begins with discovering and cleaning the body, that expands  to the focus, clarity and knowledge of the mind. It is a slow, long and true path of self-discovery, knowledge, change and connection.

It is a practice for life.